The Nativity

Do you love Christmas? Well I do and this term we wrote, made and performed the nativity play.

When we were making our nativity play we first had to read lots of books and watch a few clips of the nativity so we could get an idea of what the nativity story looked like. Then we were split into 12 groups of 2 to write one scene each so there was 12 scenes in the end. Then we had to pic which characters we wanted to be. To decide who would get the role we all wrote down the top 3 characters that we wanted and then we had to audition for the roles. After I auditioned for the wise men, Gabriel and Joseph I got Joseph along with Kobe. Then we took our script home and we had to memorise all of our lines. We also had to go home and look through all of our cupboards to find a costume to wear. I found my mums dress, my mums cardigan, my sisters Nike slides, my dads belt and my mums pillow cover. By the date Friday 23 November we are up to the stage of memorising our lines and making our props and costumes. Next week we will perform it to a nursing home that we go to once a term and parents and year 3’s will watch us doing a dress rehearsal. We only have 11 days left of school and 5 days till we perform (of the day Friday 23 November). MERRY CHRISTMAS

If you could be any person from the nativity who would it be?

Here are some examples:

•Mary

•Joseph

•King herald 

•Augustus caesar 

•Elizabeth

•Wise men

•Shepherds

•In keepers

•Narrators

•Gabriel

•Angel

•Jesus

•guards 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *